LES CORPS INCORRUPTIBLES by Emilie Hallard

30,00

LES CORPS INCORRUPTIBLES by Emilie Hallard

30,00

Pre-order at 30 euros (regular price 35 euros). Estimated shipping date: October 20th

The 21st century still drags on with the same beauty standards of the last century. Those of a young, white, thin, ethereal and heterosexual woman.

Emilie Hallard refused the norm, cherished and desired bodies of all ages, sizes, genders and colours. By taking a tender look at her peers, she deconstructs beauty standards and begins a quest for honesty, empowerment, acceptance and self-confidence.

Les corps incorruptibles is a feminist, queer and anti-racist declaration of love.

 

SKU: 400 Category:

It’s 2019 and our bodies are still political.

The 21st century still drags on with the same beauty standards of the last century. Those of a young, white, thin, ethereal and heterosexual woman. Beauty, or rather a   woman’s first commercial asset; is a passport to a happy marriage, professional success and social recognition. Both women and men are bombarded with an infinite amount of photoshopped images, which has alienated them and also driven them on a search for ideal beauty. This claustrophobic and impossible standard has only lead us to eternal comparison, frustration and levels of self-hatred. A blinded population starved by its regimes, which becomes terribly tractable and obedient.

Refusing the norm is to choose, as from the vulnerable side as the enthusiastic one, to be incorruptible, faithful to oneself, honest, punk in front of a capitalist system that fathers monstrous children of uniformity and consumerism, all made from the same postcolonial and patriarchal mould.

The artist refused the norm. She cherished and desired bodies of all ages, sizes, genders and colours, with intent to deconstruct beauty standards, beginning a quest for honesty, empowerment, acceptance and self-confidence, while gathering the words of my peers and taking a tender look at them.

These incorruptible bodies are a celebration of the diverse, the unlikely, the ambiguous, the androgynous, the non-obvious and the non-binary.

Les corps incorruptibles is a feminist, queer and anti-racist declaration of love.

 

Texts by Judith Butler, Antonio Centeno, Virginies Despentes, Jean Kilbourne, Daria Marx, Erin McKean, Elvira Swartch Lorenzo, Nicole Seck and Julie Rambal.

First limited edition of 500 copies
Black and white soft cover with sticker
120 pages, offset color printing, 23 x 29,5 cm
Papers Creative Sand et Coral Book

Additional information

Weight 510 g
Dimensions 23 × 1 × 29.5 cm

LES CORPS INCORRUPTIBLES d’Emilie Hallard

35,00

LES CORPS INCORRUPTIBLES d’Emilie Hallard

35,00

Le 21ème siècle traine toujours les mêmes injonctions de beauté du siècle dernier, celles de cette femme jeune, blanche, mince, éthérée et hétéro.

Emilie Hallard a refusé la norme, chéri et désiré des corps de tous les âges, tailles, genres et couleurs. En posant un regard tendre sur ses pairs, elle déconstruit des standards de beauté hétéronormatifs et eurocentriques, en entamant une quête d’honnêteté, d’empowerment, d’acceptation et de confiance en soi.

Les corps incorruptibles sont une déclaration d’amour féministe, queer et antiraciste.

UGS : 400 Catégorie :

2019 et nos corps sont encore politiques.

Le 21ème siècle traine toujours les mêmes injonctions de beauté du siècle dernier, celles de cette femme jeune, blanche, mince, éthérée et hétéro. La beauté, le premier capital mercantile de la femme, le passeport pour un mariage heureux, la réussite professionnelle et la reconnaissance sociale. Le bombardement d’images photoshoppées à l’infini auxquelles nous sommes exposé.e.s aliène aujourd’hui femmes et hommes par une recherche constante d’un idéal de beauté claustrophobique, n’amenant que frustration et haine de soi. Une population aveuglée, affamée par ses régimes, qui devient terriblement manipulable et obéissante.

Refuser la norme, c’est choisir, tant depuis la vulnérabilité que l’enthousiasme, d’être incorruptible, fidèle à soi même, intègre, punk face à un système capitaliste qui engendre des enfants monstrueux d’uniformité et de consumérisme, tous issus du même moule patriarcal postcolonial.

Pour l’artiste, avoir refusé la norme, chéri et désiré des corps de tous les âges, tailles, genres et couleurs, c’est déconstruire des standards de beauté, c’est entamer une quête d’honnêteté, d’empowerment, d’acceptation et de confiance en soi, c’est recueillir leur parole et porter un regard tendre sur ses pairs.

Ces corps incorruptibles sont une célébration de la diversité, l’improbabilité, l’ambiguïté, l’androgynie, et la non-binarité.

Les corps incorruptibles sont une déclaration d’amour féministe, queer et antiraciste.

 

Textes de Judith Butler, Antonio Centeno, Virginie Despentes, Jean Kilbourne, Daria Marx, Erin McKean, Elvira Swartch Lorenzo, Nicole Seck et Julie Rambal.

1ère édition limitée de 500 exemplaires
Couverture souple noir et blanc et sticker
120 pages, impression couleur offset, 23 x 29,5 cm.
Papiers Creative Sand et Coral Book

Design : Silvia Renda / Radial Radiant
Retouche numérique : Rémy Moulin
Traduction et corrections : Kali Sudhra et Claude Lemaire
Photogravure et impression : Nova Era

TEXTES_CORPS_INCORRUPTIBLES_HALLARD_FR

Informations complémentaires

Poids 510 g
Dimensions 23 × 1 × 29.5 cm